Tags

, , , , , ,

Psalm 96:11-12 Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let the sea resound, and all that is in it. Let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them; let all the trees of the forest sing for joy.

DSCN0039

Where is your favorite spot to communicate with the Lord? Oh, I know He hears us wherever we are and whenever we need Him, but most of us have a place that is dear to us. For some it may be a walk on the beach or a hike in the mountains. I especially feel drawn to the mountains of North Carolina and the Lake Junaluska Assembly is my most beloved spot. Looking at the cross there by the lake or viewing the Rose Walk make me feel more in tune with the Lord. Any time I focus on flowers, I feel as though He has gifted me with a special time of sharing. The hymn, ” In The Garden,” states this so eloquently: “And He walks with me and He talks with me, And He tells me I am His own.” Yes, I am His, He loves me beyond measure, and He will never leave or forsake me! Let me surround myself with the beauty of His World and know that I am His child forever. Join me today and let us walk through this world with Him.