Tags

, , , , , , ,

Matthew 6:28 And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin.

DSCN0266

Why do we worry so much? I guess it’s human nature, but when we look at the beauty of God’s creation, especially in the flowers He designed, we remember that everything we are and have comes from Him. Jehovah Jireh, He, will provide! I am often amazed by the flowers or plants that spring up on their own without being planted. Some refer to this as “volunteering.” The seeds fall or birds carry them to a new location and they appear without any intervention by man. One such example came about by God’s design in our front yard. We have a lantern mounted on a post in front of our parking pad and I have tried planting numerous flowers there. Impatiens did well but I wanted something more permanent. I tried a wisteria, but it died and then I settled on some Confederate Jasmine. That’s still there but hasn’t thrived. This year I was pleased to see a hummingbird or trumpet vine had begun along with the jasmine and was far surpassing it. Yes, all my trials were for naught, BUT GOD brought a seed, and it flourished with no help on my part. Sometimes we try too hard to make something happen when all we need to do is sit back and LET GOD! He is in control and we need to depend on Him for the answers to our problems. Worry solves nothing, but prayer and faith in God brings answers! Thank you, dear Lord, for your blessings!

“O Lord, how manifold are Your works! In wisdom has thou made them all; the earth is full of Your riches.”  Psalm 104:24