Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Mark 16:15 (NKJV)   And He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature.”

I promised to continue my story of how meeting with Jessie Smith at her pottery drew me even closer to the Lord. Jessie made both my husband and  myself feel so very welcome from the first moment we stepped into her shop. She glowed with the love of Christ, and it was evident in her work. Her workshop ( www.facebook.com/Potterybyjes)  and her ability to create works of art through clay made me think of the biblical references to the potter and the clay, but today I want to focus on the way she shared God’s Word through her work.

DSCN0258

JES 15    Proverbs 3:5

How seriously do we take Christ’s directive to spread His Word? As His followers, we are supposed to share our knowledge of Him with others, believers and non-believers alike. That is why I was so pleased to find that Jessie had put a reference to Proverbs 3:5 ( look close) on the underside of my new platter. Not only did she share her artistic talent with others, she freely talked about her faith and felt led to post a scriptural address on this piece. God was speaking to me through her work. Yes, I need to trust in the Lord with all my heart and lean not on my own understanding. He is my strength and will keep me safe and secure as long as I lean on Him and not on myself. He is the true vine and I am but a branch. As long as I maintain my focus on Him, like Peter when he tried to walk on water (Matthew 14:29),  I will succeed.

My blog is one way I attempt to share how the Lord has worked in my life. Looking back over the years,  I can see His Hand guiding me through both happy times and sad. His love and amazing grace is all we need, and we need to share this knowledge with others in our daily walk. How blessed we are to have Him as our Father!