Tags

, , , , , , ,

Who first said “A dog is man’s best friend?”  I don’t know, but there have been times in my life when I have agreed with that comment. Stay with me, because we have a short journey to take!

DSCN0079

 

The social media world of today has expanded  the world of friendship beyond anything our forefathers could have imagined. Facebook has brought us “friends” from all over the world. Many of us have never met all of our friends face to face, but we still care about them or do we? Read some of the comments being posted and one may begin to wonder if there’s anything friendly in some of these relationships. My mind tends to wander all over the place sometimes so I ask you to bear with me and join me on this thought process.

Who is your BFF? I’m really not into all the new jargon, but it is amusing. On Facebook and in the world of today, BFF’s come and go. People’s perceptions of our comments may lead to misunderstandings and imagined offenses. I tend to overthink when I post comments, truly never wanting to offend anyone, BUT it appears that I have still irked people that I considered to be friends. It’s like trying to walk on a tightrope; balance in this world of Facebook and Twitter is difficult to maintain.

BUT THERE IS GOOD NEWS!!!! As the old familiar hymn reminds us “What A Friend We Have In Jesus!” He never gives up on us, “unfriends” us, or ignores us. He’s  right there during good times and bad. Friendship is a two way street, however, so talk to Him everyday about everything. He never gets bored or tunes us out. Earthly, worldly friendships come and go but His is there for eternity. Praise God!!!