Tags

, , ,

“Hope springs eternal in the human breast.” Alexander Pope

My blog has been hibernating for the past six weeks or I guess that I have! Now that’s backwards, since spring is supposed to be a time of renewal! Well, here it is Friday the 13th and I have felt led to re-enter the world of sharing my thoughts. Friday the 13th means nothing to me since as a Christian I am not superstitious! God is in control of this world, He loves me and as a believer in His Son, Christ Jesus, I am His child. How truly blessed I am. Each new day begins like a blank canvas that can be filled with beauty if I but keep my focus on my God! May you all be filled with His love and hope for the future also.

DSCN0054

Don’t worry about stepping on that crack or having a black cat cross your path! We have four black cats and are blessed by their presence. Forget about bad omens and look to Jesus. He died for us because of His love for us. We don’t need good luck; we have our Father’s love surrounding us. For it is written in Romans 8:28 ” And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.”