Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

John 10:27-31 ┬áMy sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.

Jesus_the_Shepherd011

Have you ever been lost? I can still remember the fear I felt as a child when I lost sight of my mom for just a few seconds in the grocery store. I felt as though my world had vanished right before my eyes, and then relief flooded in as she took my hand, assuring me that all was okay.

As adults, we hope to find security in life. We begin working in the real world, start families, and make glorious plans for the future. Our life is ever changing. Jobs are lost, loved ones pass away, friends move or we relocate, world conflicts escalate, etc. We need comfort, reassurance, love! As Christians, we have the ultimate in security. All we have to do is look to scripture. Christ Jesus, our Savior, is always there! Find solace in His Word! He died for our sins and because of Him we are assured eternal life! No matter what happens in this world, no matter how lost we may feel, solace is no further than scripture. No one can snatch us out of His Hand! Warm, safe, secure and loved forever! How blessed we are!

Arm yourselves with favorite verses that will remind you of the security only our Heavenly Father will provide. He is the Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. He will never leave or forsake us. He is our rock, our fortress, our deliverer, our refuge, our shield (Psalm 18:2). What else do you need? Nothing! He is our everything!