Tags

, , , , , ,

HPIM0074

Signs of spring are beginning to abound in our neighborhood, and I couldn’t be more thrilled! Yesterday I spotted a tulip magnolia in full bloom while ours is just beginning to have some blossoms open. Trees along the highway are beginning to show leaves preparing to burst out. The songbirds are more visible with goldfinches filling the branches of our Japanese quince and vying for the spots at our feeders. I’m looking forward to the arrival of hummingbirds. The bright sunshine inspires me to plan ahead for their arrival and the longer days encourage me to get more things accomplished around the house.

My thoughts today went to the familiar saying “God’s in His Heaven, All’s Right With the World.” It seemed to express exactly the hope I feel as winter begins to fade away and the signs of spring come to the fore. I discovered that it was the last line of a poem, “Pippa’s Song.” written by Robert Browning. The immutability of Our Heavenly Father is demonstrated so powerfully by His creation. His design for the world in which we live continues each year. The seasons come and go, but He is in control (Psalm 46:10).

My comfort and peace come from Him. His love for us never changes and we are assured in Ecclesiastes 3:1 that”There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens.” Yes, life goes on and as spring approaches we see the earth awaken once more. God is in His Heaven and as long as He is in control, all will be right with the world!

Thank you, dear Lord God, for the beauty of your creation, the seasons of the year, and the hope we receive for the future. Let us be still and bask in Your Light! In Jesus’ Name, we pray. Amen