Tags

, , , ,

1194986542794900982hands_lorenzo_luengo_01.svg.med             Think about the joy that you feel when a loved one reaches out to you. Do you smile, tear up, or actually jump for joy? How do you think our Lord feels when you reach out and talk to Him? Now, I’m referring to a real talk, not just a request for something. I’m talking about a prayer praising Him and His love for each and every one of us and thanking Him for the gift of His Son, Christ Jesus, to pay OUR sin debt in full. This gift given in grace and not earned, a gift that is truly beyond our ability to comprehend. Two Bible verses come to mind:

Psalm 141:2   May my prayer be set before you like incense, may the lifting up of my hands be like the evening sacrifice.

Revelation 8:4   And the smoke of the saints, ascended up before God out of the angel’s hand.

Swirls-and-Christian-Cross-Clipart

Our prayers rise like incense to the Lord! How awesome is that? Incense is sweet and releases a pleasant aroma. Think of the feeling evoked when you smell a fragrant flower or someone passes wearing a light floral perfume. That’s how our prayers appear before our Heavenly Father. The more I mature in my faith walk, the more I want to speak with my Father God and demonstrate my love for Him through praise and thanksgiving for His love. Yes, I do love God and I will pray more!