Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

James 1:17 Every good and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.

DSCN0166

Oh, how I need to take this to heart! I need to praise God more, and I try to do so. I can do better though. The Lord doesn’t just want to hear my praise when something big happens for which  I have prayed. No, He also wants to hear gratitude for the little things. Today I praise Him for the efforts of two geraniums still able to shout out their beauty at the end of December. I praise Him for the yellow butterflies we have seen flitting about these past two weeks of December! It all seems out of place, but I know that He is in control and it warms my heart! Look around you and see His hope even in the midst of despair. Remember the cross found in the wreckage of 9/11 near the World Trade Center? We serve a living God and with Him there is always hope. I intend to praise Him more in 2016 than ever before.