Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Isaiah 41:13  For I the LORD your God will hold your right hand, saying unto you, Fear not, I will help you.

As a child, I looked forward to holding my Dad’s hands right before I went to sleep. His hands were big and strong. They brought me comfort and made me feel secure. I would be safe throughout the night. How much more comforting to know now as an adult that God will hold my hand no matter what is happening in this volatile world in which we live. He even reassures me, telling me not to be afraid and that He will help me.

David took these words to heart when he wrote in Psalm 73:23 “Nevertheless I am continually with you; You have held me by my right hand.” Like David, He will uphold us during any trial or tribulation that comes our way. Take comfort in His Word for He is ever faithful to His promises. I don’t know what the New Year of 2016 will bring but I will hold onto His Hand during good times as well as bad. He will help me as only He can do. Hold tight as you journey through this world!