Tags

, , , , , ,

Psalm 62:1-2 My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from Him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; He is my fortress, I will never be shaken.

Searching for rest and peace? Wish you could go on vacation or escape this busy world for a few days? You can! David, a man after God’s own heart, knew the answer and he shared it so concisely in Psalm 62. Our only true rest can be found in our Lord God, our Creator. When all the world seems to be crashing in around us, we can find the solace and rest we need in Him. Focus on God and His Word, and your strength will be renewed. He alone is all we need. The best mattress in the world will not bring the peace we seek. Only by resting in His arms are we truly consoled, healed, and soothed. He is the rock that will never be moved or leave us no matter what happens in this world or no matter what we have done. Go to Him, climb into His arms like a child, sit on His lap with your head on His chest, wrapped in His arms of love and just REST!