Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Psalm 55:22 Cast your cares on the Lord and He will sustain you; He will never let the righteous be shaken.

The past eleven days have been unusual to say the least. We were forced to leave our home due to a water leak (details in post of August 31st “Rejoice Always!”). Our faith in God’s love for us and His strength upon which we depend are getting us through this mess. We can see His hand in so many happenings and we are so thankful for His presence in our lives. Yes, we are His children and we look to Him to lead us through this maze of homeowner’s insurance and water restoration experts. We are thankful for the blessings He has showered on us in our time of need, especially the support of friends and family through their prayers on our behalf, BUT sometimes clouds appear on the horizon.

Charles Stanley has said numerous times that a person should not respond or react while hungry, tired or angry. How true! I try to remember this whenever the darkness or clouds approach. One day last week, I got a little shaky emotionally. I was overtired from all the scheduling and confusion caused by this occurrence. I watch over Jim like a mother hen and also want to make our comings and goings as comfortable as possible for both of us as well as our pets. We are dealing with two house pets as well as with five outside kitties and two large yard dogs. They all look to Mama for food and safety. It is usually not a burden, but it is wearing me out physically right now. I’m not complaining; each one is a blessing sent by the Lord. It’s just become more difficult to provide all they need. God knows my concerns and He brings me comfort when I start to get low. One of the Christian bloggers I follow posted from Psalm 55 and verse 22 leaped off the page and into my heart! It was delivered at just the right moment and I was reassured!

My husband, Jim, and I pray throughout the day, both together and individually as the Spirit moves us. We turned this event over to God from the very beginning and we know He will sustain us. Too tired? He renews our strength! How blessed we are! I just need to keep focused on our Heavenly Father and go to His Word for the nourishment I crave. He is so compassionate that when I really need that golden nugget of encouragement He sends it in one way or another. There’s so much comfort food for our spirit within Scripture! When hungry, I crave favorite foods like macaroni and cheese, pasta with butter, or banana pudding. When upset, I need to open my bible and be filled with His promises and love. Yes, Jehovah Jireh, the Lord will provide!