I must be doing something right in my service to the Lord. This past week has been unreal. I have been under attack in a variety of ways. Praise God, I have still made headway in developing a website dedicated to His service, but at times I was almost talking to myself. As soon as one problem got fixed, another would pop up. Most of these were computer related. My personal computer, laptop and kindle were all acting weird. I would pray and ask God to help me use the mind of Christ and guidance of the Holy Spirit to get me through the dilemma. HTC techs would fix one thing and then another would crop up. The malfunctions were different on each device. I thought of throwing in the towel more than once, but I knew I needed to hang in there and depend on God’s strength not my own.

Psalm 18:2-3 provided me with all I needed. As David wrote, “The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I call to the Lord, who is worthy of praise, and I am saved from my enemies.” Yesterday, my prayers were answered. An HTC tech diagnosed the problem as coming from the modem, which had been in use for a few years. They replaced it at no cost and I am back in business. Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

Satan also attacked Jim with health concerns and my faith walk received a severe blow on Sunday. Again I thought of just packing things in, but Jim, my Barnabas, rallied to my aid. We are praying daily for the Lord to bind Satan and remove him from our home and presence, to give us wisdom and discernment in all our dealings and decisions and to enable us to follow the Holy Spirit. It is a daily struggle, but God has already won this battle and He is with us as we forge ahead. “It is God who arms me (us) with strength and makes my (our) way perfect.” Psalm 18:32

Watch for a link to my Christian website!