Sometimes I get so frustrated with myself because I want to grow closer and closer to Christ but I seem to let the world get in the way. My focus goes off and I allow worldly ways or thoughts to cloud my mind. I forget the power the Lord has given to each one of us as believers. Lately I have been frustrated by my lack of computer savvy. Truly I am technologically challenged and at times I want to throw in the towel and give up. I know this is Satan working because it affects my work for the Lord. I feel led to serve Him by writing this post and by beginning a website dedicated to encouraging others in our faith walk. I know from previous experience that the Lord will deliver everything I need to accomplish this. He enabled me to speak to adults without fear or confusion and if this is His will, He will get me through my problems with computers.

As I take baby steps toward setting up a website, I have been plagued by malfunctions in both my kindle and laptop. I do rely on technical support, but on occasion this has been blocked or inaccessible. I always rely on prayer and ask God for guidance, wisdom and discernment regarding the problem. I ask Him to enable me to use the mind of Christ which He has given to each one of us (1 Corinthians 2:16). Who can stop me when I can rely on Christ’s mind in me? No one! But do I rely on all the power the Lord has bestowed on me. Unfortunately I have been neglecting the power of the Holy Spirit. I need to pray for God to empower the Spirit within me to guide and direct me through this worldly maze. The Holy Spirit will intercede for me in prayer. I need to unlock the power in Romans 8:26 “In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express.” How blessed we are that our Heavenly Father loves us so much that He has provided for all our problems if we but reach out and keep our focus on Him through the tools He has provided. I praise Him today for getting me through the computer hurdles that have plagued me recently. I am sure there will be more to come, but He has strengthened me to face the next storm with more confidence. Without Him, I can do nothing, but in His power I am unstoppable as long as I keep my eyes on Him as well as my heart and mind. I need to remember the promise Christ made in Acts 1:8 to the disciples and all of us that”you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you.” My prayer today is that the Lord will empower the Holy Spirit within me to guide me through the pitfalls I face each day. I need to do my part. That is I need to remember how the Lord has strengthened me in the past through His Word, through prayer and allowing the Holy Spirit to guide me rather than allow the distraction of the world or the ways of the flesh to interfere. It is my choice. We serve an awesome God but through my own experience I know it is easy to accept defeat rather than rely on that power within. We need to share and encourage one another in our faith walk, but we need to acknowledge the gifts God has blessed us with and rely on them all to overcome the obstacles Satan places before us. We are weak, but He gives us the power to overcome this world. Thank You, dear Lord, for everything!