We live in a world that is so accustomed to instant gratification. How comforting it is to know that God is in control and not us. Don’t we appreciate things more if we have to wait for them? After we have worked or strived to achieve a goal or an actual possession, I think that we truly value them more than if they were instantly given to us. When we pray, GOd always answers! His answer may be yes, no, or not right now.
Patience is one of the fruits of the Spirit and one of the most difficult for me to learn or exhibit.

This winter has been very unusual in most of the U.S.
I can’t remember another one like it since I moved to South Carolina thirty-nine years ago. We’ve had the worst ice storm I ever hope to see. Yet I have been amazed that tulips are up now and in bloom just one month after the storm. The Bradford pears and tulip trees are in full bloom. I remember thinking the tulip magnolia blossoms would never survive the thick coating of ice and freezing temperatures, but they did! Oh, me of little faith!

God knows his creation and has made it with all His infinite wisdom. “There is a time for everything and a season for every activity under heaven …” Ecclesiastes 3:1 on” Why do question and fret. My excuse is because I am human and although we are told not to fear or be anxious or worry more than 365 times in His Word, I still do. Then I remember Psalm 46:10 :Be still and know that I am God.” How comforting! Be still and wait on God. Yes, but what can I do right now? I want to help! Maybe the best thing I can do is be still and wait on Him. Please,
Lord, help me remember to be patient and wait on You.